MRT FREE Ride – Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line Phase One


Enjoy the MRT FREE Ride for Sungai Buloh – Kajang MRT line for one month! FREE feeder buses to any of the MRT stations.

Public transport commuters will be able to enjoy MRT FREE Ride on the first phase of the Klang Valley MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) when it starts operations! Commuters will be able to ride on the MRT trains and feeder buses for free until Jan 16.

From 16 December 2016, the 12 MRT stations in the first phase of the project will begin operations. The stations are Sg Buloh, Kampung Selamat, Kwasa Damansara, Kwasa Sentral, Kota Damansara, Surian, Mutiara Damansara, Bandar Utama, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Phileo Damansara, Pusat Bandar Damansara and Semantan. Fares will only be imposed starting from Jan 17, 2017.


FREE ride period: 16 December 2016 until 16 January 2017

MRT FREE Ride Station

  • Sungai Buloh MRT Station
  • Kampung Selamat MRT Station
  • Kwasa Damansara MRT Station
  • Kwasa Sentral MRT Station
  • Kota Damansara MRT Station
  • Surian MRT Station
  • Mutiara Damansara MRT Station
  • Bandar Utama MRT Station
  • Taman Tun Dr. Ismail (TTDI) MRT Station
  • Phileo Damansara MRT Station
  • Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station
  • Semantan MRT Station


For commuters’ convenience we provide retail oulets at selected stations along the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line. First phase of MRT SBK line will have 16 retail shops. Come shop at MRT stations!

Klang Valley MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK Line)

120 feeder buses will be deployed on 26 routes to service the 12 stations between Sungai Buloh and Semantan that make up the first phase of the MRT line. For a start, 24 trains will ply the 21km route along the 12 stations from as early as 6am until midnight. Each train comprises four carriages and measures 89m, which a capacity of 1,200 passengers.

Phase Two of the SBK Line is scheduled to be operational by July 2017 with 19 more stations between Semantan and Kajang.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.